Because I write…

I write because some things I am afraid to speak about my emotion

 and  I think people will belittle my thoughts 

 I write because it changes my whole point of view as I ponder each idea and thought 

and I can become my pen and paper instead of a human 

I write because I believe people can hear me clearer through the words written 
and when I am speaking they become deaf 

I write because it is my way of escapism 
and I get trapped in another world that allows me to feel free 

 I write because I possess courage, strength, and a true voice 

and I tend to hide behind my shadows in real life 

I write because it is all I know! 
   

I write because my writing has created a sixth sense 

and that is becoming 

Becoming anything I could ever dream of, 

while creating an imagination that is far beyond anyone’s belief.

I write because it is all I know! 

Leave a Reply

