Un-break my heart

It was once warm 

then it became cold because the nights became longer 

When they use to be sweeter 

You were my first true love

To start again? 

I would leave all my words and the footprints of my heart right there 

You were forever on my mind 

and you were every piece of my life 

My heart beats slower 

pausing as I hear every breath I take 

To love again? 

I would store all the blood lost 

in my veins 

So when it’s time to love again 

it’ll stain someone’s heart to capture mine

tie a knot that could never be broken 

and never be stolen 

It was once warm 

now it’s cold because my nights are longer 

When they use to be sweeter 

Leave a Reply

