What LIES between us…

LIAR. 

Liar. 

Yea I’m convinced thats who you are because it’s the image you drew 

You glided your pen across the pallet of my heart with petty lies and “I’m sorry boo” 

I’ll never forget the false yearning you tried to show me by asking me not to leave 

But after once or twice who am I to believe 

 the knife you slice across my soul means nothing but lies

It was never meant to keep me warm at night 

That knife only cut so deep and closed my chest so tight 

I knelt down trying to hold my heart inside 

as my knees sat in the puddles of my tears 

You lied about being true 

It all started with spoken thoughts of my deepest, darkest fears 

and honest to God you were through 

your childish games will never stop 

You pull my soul out of me 

Then my heart starts to throb 

And you think saying sorry cuddles my sorrows at night, 

but instead 

Those nightmares replay in my head

Clearly that’s something you will never see 

haunting me with ghosts that shed 

my life away 

And I still give you the choice to stay 

I need a stitch 

 to sew those cuts and wounds you caused 

You’ve thrown salt in my cuts with the petty lies you tell 

once the lies roll off your lips I began to accept your flaws

I pray that those words find their way to the pit of hell 

Your words say one thing 

But those actions say another 

I stood so tall in belief that you meant those words you stand on 

I accepted the “baby I’m thru with the silly shit”

You’ll never find where you belong 

I’ll always end up with the short end of the stick 

I love past your soul could ever imagine 

That’s why I’d never believe love is just passion 

Love is deeper than the words spoken out ones lips 

But as I stand with my hands on my hips 

I beg and plead for greatness between us 

That never works because you don’t want to see the potential within us  

 

Leave a Reply

